New Bike Connection into Deer Grove Needs You!


Carol Curtis
 

Hi All,

Please take a moment to email or make some phone calls. 

Carol


Begin forwarded message:

From: Mikes Bike Shop <mikesbikeshop.palatine@...>
Date: January 7, 2021 at 1:37:24 PM CST
To: spinaholic@...
Subject: New Bike Connection into Deer Grove Needs You!
Reply-To: mikesbikeshop.palatine@...



Smith St. Trail Connection


Hi All,

We are looking for your help. This Monday 1/11, the Village of Palatine will be voting on funding a trail connecting Smith St. to Deer Grove.

Wayne and Bike Palatine have been working on numerous bicycle projects in the Palatine area. This project for creating a connection into Deer Grove from the Smith St. bike route is one of these. This project will include bike and pedestrian traffic lights at Smith and Dundee and trail access through the sub-station just north of the intersection and into Deer Grove.

We think everyone is aware how difficult it is to enter Deer Grove East via bike. The completion of this project into the Deer Grove trail system very well could be the most important bike improvement of 2021!

Please contact one or all of the Palatine Village Council Members before January 11 at 5 PM and ask them to vote in favor of this project.

E-mail addresses for the the Council members are below along with a map of where the proposed connection is going to be made.

Brad Helms: bhelms@... 
Jim Schwantz: jschwantz@...
Scott Lamerand: slamerand@... 
Greg Solberg: gsolberg@...
Doug Myslinski: dmyslinski@...
Tim Millar:tmillar@... 
Kollin Kozlowski: kkozlowski@... 
Instagram
Facebook
Website
Copyright © 2021 Mikes Bike Shop, All rights reserved.
You are receiving this email because you opted in at our store for special offers and communications about upcoming events.

Our address:
155 N. Northwest Highway
Palatine, IL 60067

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp

Join general@BBC-Bike.groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.